Results 1 to 20 of 125 for "John Brown" — California Digital Newspaper Collection

Help

Refine search

Publication

Weekly Colusa Sun(125)

Category

Word count

Availability

Only available(125)

Results 1 to 20 of 125 for "John Brown"

  1. 1.
    Weekly Colusa Sun 14 July 1866
    ... marched with them through Dixie to the tune of “John Brown,” over the prostrate hydra of Secession. To a ...
  2. 2.
    Weekly Colusa Sun 26 March 1864
    ... of Daniel Webster, and their adoration of that of John Brown, which has been pat up in the Boston ...
  3. 3.
    Weekly Colusa Sun 26 October 1867
    ... North—“opposed to tbe education of little eiggers"—“opposed to singing “John Brown” in the public schools—has been elected “Superintendent of ...
  4. 4.
    Weekly Colusa Sun 14 September 1911
    ... weeks ago, met with another yesterday while driving with John Brown from Glenn to Jacinto. Brown was severely injured ...
  5. 5.
    Weekly Colusa Sun 4 December 1869
    ... FINAL SETTLEMENT. IN THE MATTER OF THE ESTATE OF John Brown, deceased Probate Court, Colu;ea County, Stale of California. ...
  6. 6.
    Weekly Colusa Sun 21 March 1885
    . JOHN BROWN'S GUN. Tha Relic Now. In I'okmmwlom ofi u ...
  7. 7.
    Weekly Colusa Sun 18 December 1869
    ... FINAL SETTLEMENT. {N THE MATTER OF THE ESTATE OF John Brown, deceased. Probate Court, Colusa County, Slate of Califörnia. ...
  8. 8.
    Weekly Colusa Sun 20 May 1865
    ... many of their number in behalf of the criminal John Brown. Nay, they are responsible for his acts. At ...
  9. 9.
    Weekly Colusa Sun 8 August 1863
    ... become an Abolitionist steel hU death, and has Joined John Brown te thepbti lanz of philaothroplat*, ■
  10. 10.
    Weekly Colusa Sun 29 December 1866
    ... to hear John Bright, the crowd broke out singing John Brown, but where we put in Jeff' Davis for ...
  11. 11.
    Weekly Colusa Sun 30 July 1864
    ... the gospel, without any reference whatever to Jeff Davis, John Brown or Abe Lincoln, was too much for the ...
  12. 12.
    Weekly Colusa Sun 25 December 1869
    ... SETTLEMENT. TN THE MATTER OF THE ESTATE OF 1 John Brown, deceased. Probate Court, Coh.-* sa County, Stale of ...
  13. 13.
    Weekly Colusa Sun 1 January 1870
    ... ! TN THE MATTER "oF THE ESTATE OF i. John Brown, deceased, probate Court, Colusa County, Stale of California. ...
  14. 14.
    Weekly Colusa Sun 9 December 1876
    ... van, Ohas E Marris, Mrs Hannah Burns, DO. Maker, John Brown, Demarcus Ney, James M Clark, Jonas x Kurtchum. ...
  15. 15.
    Weekly Colusa Sun 11 December 1869
    ... SETTLEMENT. TN TUB MATTER OP THE ESTATE OF J. John Brown, deceased. Probate Court, Coltsa County, State of California. ...
  16. 16.
    Weekly Colusa Sun 13 February 1864
    people of Sacramento elected a RevT hypocrite of the John Brown persuasion to the State Senate, bat we think ...
  17. 17.
    Weekly Colusa Sun 15 May 1919
    ... * The old song comes back to memory; ‘Old John Brown lies in the cold, cold ground; ” comes ...
  18. 18.
    Weekly Colusa Sun 19 June 1869
    ... Master, $BO 75; \J. S. Bong, Civil Engineer, $137; John Brown, Pile Driver, s'3(iÖ; John Brown, work oil contract ...
  19. 19.
    Weekly Colusa Sun 27 March 1919
    ... technicality. This occurred in the county and town where John Brown, of Ossawatomie notoriety, was executed by the Virginians ...
  20. 20.
    Weekly Colusa Sun 31 October 1868
    ... the issuance of Letters Testamentary of the Estate of John Brown, deceased, the hearing of the same has been ...